Mark Badger, Liz McKinnon and Nikki Groarke in the Cathedral

About the Archdeaconries

The Diocese of Worcester is divided into two Archdeaconries, the Archdeaconry of Worcester and the Archdeaconry of Dudley. The Bishop of Worcester delegates administrative authority to the Archdeacon for each area.

The Archdeacons also play a major role in the pastoral care of the clergy and volunteers in the churches in their Archdeaconry.

An Archdeacon must have been ordained for at least six years and is responsible for the disciplinary supervision of the clergy in the archdeaconry and for the proper administration of church property. An Archdeacon is generally responsible for the induction of vicars to their parishes and for the admission of churchwardens.

The Venerable Mark Badger

The Archdeacon of Worcester

01905 773 301 / / Twitter: @ArchdeaconWorc

The Venerable Nikki Groarke

The Archdeacon of Dudley

01905 773301 / / Twitter: @NikkiGroarke

Archdeacons' Secretary

Liz McKinnon / 01905 773301

Page last updated: Friday 12th January 2024 9:26 AM
Powered by Church Edit