Rural Dean & Lay Chair

The Diocese of Worcester is divided into two Archdeaconries, the Archdeaconry of Worcester and the Archdeaconry of Dudley and each of these are divided into a number of deaneries.

Each deanery has a Rural Dean (a member of the clergy) and a Lay Chair who are jointly responsible for pastoral care and co-ordination between the parishes.

Resources and information for Rural Deans and Lay Chairs will be listed below. To view a list of Rural Deans and Lay Chairs click here.

Page last updated: 22nd June 2020 6:13 PM
Bookmark and Share